Skip to main content

National morbidity rates

Last update 25.04.2021

The Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (SPKC) has developed a list of countries recommended for travel, and updates it every Friday.

Persons arriving from foreign countries where the 14-day cumulative indicator is higher than 50, must observe self-isolation for 10 days: stay in your residence or place of self-isolation without exposing other persons to the risk of infection and without making direct contact with others (not receiving guests, not visiting anyone, not going to work or being in public spaces where many people may be present, except for going to the shop). Immediately after your arrival in Latvia, go to your residence or place of self-isolation, using a mouth and nose covering.

Self-isolation must be observed when entering Latvia from the following countries:
  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czechia
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Sanmarino
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Other countries not shown in the Center for Disease Prevention and Control list

Calculation is based on the number of cases reported by the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC)
on the day of publication
. Data can differ from the national statistics.

The SPKC recommends not going to countries with a cumulative number of Covid-19 cases higher than 50 per 100,000 inhabitants.

More information on what to do if you return or arrive to Latvia can be found in the "Returning/arriving to Latvia" section of the SPKC website.

Source reference

Centre's for Disease Prevention and Control information about national morbidity rates

Open web site